Overview

Rules determine how pods are assigned to time slots/avails. All times are presented in military time in each station's local timezone. If a data import fails, the schedule will fall back to the most recent schedule that you created.

A rule can contain a pod or a campaign and can span multiple time slots, but there can only be one start date and end date. A pod can be scheduled for two time slots with the same rule, but only if both slots have the same start and end times. Differing end or start dates require separate rules.

When viewing Rules in the AIM console, all live rules display by default. Learn more about viewing rules

If two pods or campaigns share a time slot on the same day, it will cause a conflict. Learn how to resolve conflicts

A rule has the following components:

How to create a rule

Figure 1

Only pods that have a Ready status can be added to a rule. Pods that have failed or are processing do not display as options.


Figure 2

Figure 3

Figure 4

Figure 5

Does your rule have conflicts? Learn how to resolve conflicts

How to view rules

Figure 1

Use the following options to search or filter your rules. You can use one or both filters. 

Figure 2

How to delete rules

For stations who have a large number of rules in place, use the delete feature to clean up your inventory and keep only the rules that are currently relevant.

In order to delete a rule, the rule must be expired. Rules that are currently live cannot be deleted, however, you can expire a live rule and then delete it. This section shows you how.

How to delete an expired rule

Figure 1

Figure 2

Figure 3

Figure 4

The rule has been removed and cannot be recovered. If the rule has been deleted in error, you must create the rule again.

How to delete a live rule

Live rules cannot be deleted from the console; rules must be expired before removing. This sections shows you how to expire a rule and then delete it.

Figure 1

Figure 2

Figure 3

Figure 4

Figure 5

Figure 6

Figure 7

The rule has been removed and cannot be recovered. If the rule has been deleted in error, you must create the rule again.