You cannot delete a schedule that is Live. You can only delete schedules that are in Scheduled, Temporary Draft, or Incomplete mode. Learn more about Scheduling Terminology
How to delete an entire schedule
Only schedules that are in Scheduled, Temporary Draft, or Incomplete mode can be deleted. Live schedules cannot be deleted, they must be replaced. Learn how
- The schedule you are deleting must be in Scheduled, Temporary Draft, or Incomplete mode (Figure 1.1).
- Click the Actions button (Figure 1.2) and click Delete Schedule (Figure 1.3).
- Click Yes, Delete Schedule to confirm deletion (Figure 2).
- A popup box stating that the schedule has been deleted appears (Figure 3). If you have a live schedule currently scheduled for the same time, that schedule will appear. If there is no schedule for that date and time, the schedule will be empty.
How to delete individual items
- When your collection is in Temporary Draft, Incomplete or Scheduled mode, each item has an edit and delete icon located on the left side. Click the Delete icon to delete an object (Figure 1).
- Click Yes, Delete Item to confirm deletion (Figure 2).
- When finished, click Save. For collections that allow more than one item, you can click +Item to add another item (Figure 3).